Occasionally, you may need to take actions within your Sequences such as making changes to the content of your messages, deleting or adding Stages, or setting Stages to go out at a different time.
Editing Sequences can fall into the following categories:
Editing your Sequence's master template
If you edit your Sequence's master template, only new candidates that you send the sequence to will see the updated version. Candidates who you've already sent the sequence to will not see the changes you've made.
To do this, open your Sequence and click the Edit button in the top-right corner of the page.
Editing a Sequence that has already been sent out
Note: You are only able to edit active Sequences that have been sent out if they have not finished yet. If the Status of the Sequence shows as Finished or Replied, you will not be able to edit or add/remove Stages from it. Sequences finish when Gem runs out of Stages to send or if the candidate has replied.
To make edits to a Sequence with a Status of Active or Paused, click the gear icon in the far-right column of the Sequence summary table and select Edit stages.
If you have multiple candidates that you need to edit Stages for:
If you added the candidates to the Sequence at the same time (ex. all at once from a Project), you can bulk-edit the Stages for all of them in one go. If you select Edit stages for any candidate in the batch, Gem will give you the option to edit the Stages for All Recipients or for an individual candidate within the batch as long as they have not replied yet.
If you added the candidates to the Sequence individually (ex. one-by-one from the Gem extension while you are on LinkedIn), we currently do not have a way for you to bulk-edit Sequences in this scenario. You will need to edit the candidates' Stages individually.
Have any issues or questions on this topic? Please feel free to contact your dedicated Gem Customer Success Manager directly or our Support team at email@example.com.