Occasionally, you may come across a situation where you need to remove a prospect from Gem, usually at their request. To complete this, you can click the More button at the bottom of the Gem extension/sidebar.
Depending on the request, the following options are available:
Unsubscribe all - Prevents anyone on the team from sending a sequence to the prospect, but keeps them in your team's Gem instance.
Delete candidate- Deletes the prospect in Gem. All historical outreach and activity data are also deleted. Deleted candidates can be sourced again.
Delete and block candidate - Removes the prospect from Gem for everyone on the team and adds the prospect to a blocklist, which prevents them from being sourced again by members of your team.
When possible, we recommend that teams use Unsubscribe all option and avoid using either of the two delete options since the prospect's historical outreach and activity data will be deleted, as well.
Have any issues or questions on this topic? Please feel free to contact your dedicated Gem Customer Success Manager directly or our Support team at firstname.lastname@example.org.